The Sound Of Stavanger


Sebastian Waldejer - New EP and video

Sebastian Waldejer - Battles EP
We proudly present BATTLES EP by Sebastian Waldejer plus a brand new video directed by Stian Kristiansen. The EP is now available for streaming and downloading.

Sebastian Waldejer - "Battles EP" released 22. August 2013. Now available for streaming and download. Catalogue # CCAP173. A Sterk Film production Directed by Stian Kristiansen Photography - Arne Bru Haug Editor - Tommy Enervold Jørpeland Produced by Werner Andreassen.
Even before releasing his debut album the then 24 years old Sebastian Waldejer was honored as the official "Artist Of The Year" by the culture council of his hometown Stavanger, Norway. The combination of well written lyrics, beautiful melodies and his DIY approach quickly established him as a talent to keep an eye on.
After the well received release of his debut album "Rise Of The Urban Child", Sebastian toured Great Britain as support act for Thomas Dybdahl. After the tour Thomas invited Sebastian to join his regular band ("That Great October Sound") as a multi-instrumentalist.
Sebastian decided to put his own gigging on hold to tour with Thomas and hone his skills as a musician and live performer. He never stopped writing music though, and in 2011 Sebastian released his new single "We Never Get Away Anymore", co-produced by Thomas Dybdahl.
August 2013 Sebastian Waldejer releases the first of two EP's this fall. The theme of "Battles EP" are four love stories, from four very different individuals who all are battling their thoughts and emotions. The songs on the EP is set in a darker mood than Sebastian's previous releases. The darker mood is balanced by playfulness in the details and catchy melodies.
The EP is produced by the artist himself, except "Stop Taking A Part", which was recored at Braund Studios (NYC) and produced by Caleb Lindskoog.

Sebastian Waldejer- Battles

Sebastian Waldejer - new track on Soundcloud

CCAP proudly presents exclusive Soundcloud prelisten of "Battles», a track from "Battles EP" (release 26. August 2013) by Norwegian artist Sebastian Waldejer

Sebastian has released two singles, two EP's, one album and a remix album collaboration with John Derek Bishop. His earlier offerings has seen him being compared with artists as varied as Radiohead, Prefab Sprout and John Cale. His 2012 single "We Never Get Away Anymore" (co-produced by Thomas Dybdahl) saw Sebastian take a slightly new direction. More up-tempo and, dare we say, "indie-pop" than his former releases.
Energetic, melodic and melancholic are terms that can describe the music from Sebastian, who have been traveling around Europe and USA the last 3 years with Thomas Dybdahl , both as a support act and as a musician in his live-band "That Great October Sound".
Sebastian Waldejer's releases are available as a digital download and streaming and on CD. The "We Never Get Away" single is also available
on bandcamp as a beautiful 7" vinyl single including B-side "The Ocean Is Full Of tears" (Stumptown Printers Arigato cover, design and silkscreen printed by Kjetil Brandsdal)

Sebastian Waldejer discography:

"France EP" (2008) "Always In Love Or Hell" (single - 2009) "Rise Of The Urban Child" (album 2009) "John Derek Bishop Remixes" (album 2010) "We Never Get Away Anymore" (single 2011) "Battles EP" (EP 2013)
Sebastian Waldejer Facebook Sebastian Waldejer Twitter

Frode Johannessen solo debut

Friday 16. March 2012 Frode is releasing his second solo album “Ein liden tegning», his first album with Norwegian lyrics. Frode Johannessen is an Norwegian “dreampop” artist based in Stavanger. His music draws influence from the shoegazing, indiepop, art rock genre. Frode has been a part of the local music scene since his debut in 1995, writing and performing with the band Popface. For the last couple of years Frode has been writing, performing and releasing music as a solo artist on his own label, Saturn 63. The album was recorded in Frodes house, and mixed and mastered by Bjørn Erik Sørensen at Artbeat studios during a period of 3 years. Frodes guitarbased music is influenced by artists such as Dinosaur jr, My Bloody Valentine, Hüsker Dü, Explotions In The Sky, Pavement, Swervedriver, Mogwai, Yo La Tengo, Hammock, Cocteou Twins and Velvet Crush

Releaseparty will be held at Martinique in Stavanger, Saturday 24. mars 2012.

The first single off the album is a radio edit of «Spol Tebage»


Frode Johannesen
2008 – Beautiful Memories Last Your Whole Life Long
2012 – Ein liden tegning

1995 – Buck – CD -(McGuire Records)
1998 – Almost Endless – CD – (No Guitar Star)
2001 – Calling Back / Falling Back – 7" (CCAP)
2001 – Calling Back / Falling Back – CDEP (Trust Me Records)
2002 – Michele, I Love You – CD (Trust Me Records)
2005 – In The Night – promo cd single (CCAP)
2006 – Eleven Pieces Of A Broken Heart – CD (CCAP)

Popface on Spotify

Sebastian Waldejer 7" vinyl single

New Sebastian Waldejer single now available

The new single from Sebastian Waldejer is now available through Bandcamp. The single, We Never Get Away Anymore / The Ocean Is Full Of Tears, is available as a limited edition 7» single wrapped in a beautiful Stumptown Printers Arigato cover, handprinted by Kjetil Brandsdal. The single is co-produced by Thomas Dybdahl. The vinyl single also includes a three track download (the original vinylmix of the tracks on the 7» + a new digital mix of the title track by Jørgen Træen from Duper Studio in Bergen). You can also choose to skip the vinyl (but why would you want to?) and opt for the digital download package. The B-side and new digital mix is only available as a bundle/package deal on Bandcamp, these two track can´t be bought separately.

The digital mix of the title track will also be available through iTunes, Spotify, Wimp, 7 Digital, Amazon etc from 1. July